Student Leadership

Student Leadership

The Student Leadership program is coordinated by the Student Leadership Coordinator, Ms Anna De Rosa. The program consists of:

  • A formal Student Leadership Program through which senior students are elected to a range of whole school or year level roles, e.g. School Captains, Faith and Justice Captains, House Captains, Middle and a Senior School SRC Captains.
  • A Student Representative Council, with two students per year level serving in the role for 12 months.
  • A Peer Support Program for Year 9 students who must apply and, if selected, are trained to lead small groups of Year 7 students in their transition to OLMC.
  • Social Justice Year Level Representatives. These roles are for six months, thus enabling a number of students to have this experience each year.
  • Class Captains Years 7–9. Like the Social Justice Year Level Representatives, these roles are for six months to enable a number of students to have this experience each year.

There are also roles for students in leading sport teams or in leading some of the other voluntary activities in the College, such as book club, drama club, dance club and environmental programs.

The College seeks to ensure that that through these experiences, students develop an understanding of a Christian model of service, also, that they learn to identify and nurture their leadership skills and qualities in serving their peers and the community. 

Senior Student Leaders 2018

Congratulations and thank you to the following girls who have taken on significant responsibilities in what is already a challenging year for them.

Student  Leadership Role
Alexandra Arnaboldi College Captain
Kate Cornish College Captain
Alexandra Bartolo Faith and Justice Captain
Shania Sedjunggo Faith and Justice Captain
Chloe Knight Yearbook Captain and Communications Captain
Evie Acott Arts Captain
Kate Biggar Arts Captain
Lauren Szigeti Sport Captain
Joanna Chu Sport Captain
Madeleine Howe             Carmel House Captain
Chloe Abade Carmel House Captain
Abbey Ellis Loreto House Captain
Isabella Sinclair Loreto House Captain
Chiara Federico McAuley House Captain
Ella Federico McAuley House Captain
Ashley Boek Mercy House Captain
Leila Di Virgilio Mercy House Captain




Return to top